Hot Pieces of Ace Auditions: 3 Places!

A place for discussing real-life community building and media engagements.
User avatar
ninny
New Member
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Aug 05, 2010 2:09 pm

Hot Pieces of Ace Auditions: 3 Places!

Postby ninny » Wed Feb 02, 2011 3:50 pm

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5ULXiHaVde8&feature=related

There are three available spots on the team. Auditions will start on the 31st of January 12:00:00 a.m. PST (08:00:00 GMT 31-01-2011) and end on the 6th of February 11:59:59 p.m. PST (07:59:59 GMT 07-02-2011) . That means that a video posted on that day still counts.

After that the vloggers will take a week to vote. This is because there would be no way of checking cheaters and we don't want to exclude non-AVEN members. The asexual community is bigger than AVEN. Each of the vlogging members will have three points to give away to three different candidates.

On Monday the 14th, the winners will be announced in a video, they will also receive a PM in their YouTube inbox. The week after that they will be able to post their very first video.

If your video doesn't get up in the listed time frame then you are not eligible of getting a spot on the team.

In your video you should tell us who you are, a little bit about your sexuality and what you could contribute to the team. Please keep the time within reason, not too long, and not too short. Also, please make sure your sound level and quality is good: we want to hear what you have to say. :)

Good luck, may the cake be with you!

Michael Smoker
Established Member
Posts: 96
Joined: Mon Dec 27, 2010 12:18 pm

Re: Hot Pieces of Ace Auditions: 3 Places!

Postby Michael Smoker » Wed Feb 02, 2011 5:27 pm

This sounds like a worthwhile endeavor. I don't have recording facilities, so I can't submit an entry, but please do post links to the winning videos.

Michael