Pleasure meeting you!

Introduce yourself to the community here.
lcat

Pleasure meeting you!

Postby lcat » Thu Dec 26, 2013 12:17 pm

Hello there!

My friends call me Cat. I'm new to the asexual community. I am a 20-year-old female attending college in the states. I've determined I'm a biromantic asexual. I had never given much thought to my sexuality until now, and then I wondered why that may be, considering it seems to be a main concern to a lot of people. In high school, I was so focused on my academics and my future that I figured I would become sexual once I got around to focusing on it, or I would grow into it. However, I still have never experienced any sexual attraction to either sex and would be perfectly happy never having it. Yet, I do see myself getting married one day. So I have started to reach out to the various online communities to hopefully make friends and maybe start establishing relationships.

I'm a very creative, open-minded person who likes spending time outdoors, drawing, reading, taking pictures, making videos, as well as freaking out about various books and TV shows. I'm liberal, atheist, vegan, and a feminist, if you can relate to any of those things. I also love cats and comedy.

As a side note: I also suffer from clinical depression and suicidal thoughts for which I take medication. I have also had a history of anorexia and obsessive compulsive tendencies. But I have begun to see a therapist, and I am starting to overcome my issues!

I really appreciate this site being here, and I hope to get to know some of you better. :) Cheers!

KAGU143
Administrator

Re: Pleasure meeting you!

Postby KAGU143 » Thu Dec 26, 2013 7:47 pm

Hi lcat, and welcome to Apositive!
It can be quiet around here sometimes but we nave a nice core group of good people. (And a few totally random, batchit-crazy zanies, but who am I to judge?) (Just kidding!)